President’s Corner – January 2014

Presidents Corner

Hello Members,
On behalf of our Officers and myself “Thank You” for giving us another year to serve the LSFC. I want to give a big “THANK YOU” to all the Chairs, Co-Chairs, and their committee members who have given so much of their time and commitment in making our Club so successful. Now, I need your help to begin thinking, asking, and praying for a member to be willing to serve as your President in 2015!

I am very sorry to announce that our Program Chair, Dominic Giachino, has to step down because of family obligations. I know we have a member who would be willing to serve in this position. Please give Eileen Pastore a call.

We are very appreciative of our Prince George’s Council member Mary E. Lehman who has provided us with a Special Appropriation Grant of $2,000.

In closing, I hope that we  can have more of our members attending our General Meeting on the 2nd Wednesday of each month.
“The glory of life is to love, not to be loved; to give, not to get; to serve, not to be served.”
God Bless,
Ron

Comments are closed.