The President’s Corner – November 2014

Presidents CornerHello members,
I would like to express my personal and deep appreciation to my fellow officers who gave their very best to our Club. To Eileen Pastore, 2nd Vice President, and Millie Lindenberger, 3rd Vice President, thank you for all your support over the past years. I am glad to report that both of these ladies will continue to serve in other capacities. Eileen will continue serving on the Bingo Staff and as Photographer. Millie will continue to serve as Office Committee Chair and as Food Service Committee Chair. Juliette Williams, who was our Food Service committee Chair, found it necessary to step down. I want to thank Juliette for the outstanding job she did and for obtaining caterers for us through 2015.

My thanks to the membership for giving me my fourth year to serve as your president. I will do my best to live up to your expectations. To our new and re-elected Officers, I look forward to working with you in the coming year. I hope that all of the Committee Chairs will continue to serve, because without them our Club could not function.

In looking forward to 2015, we stand ready to serve to the best of our ability; and we are open to any suggestions you may have for improving our Club. On behalf of the Executive Committee and the Chairs Committee, we wish each member a blessed, healthy, and prosperous holiday season.

“The Glory of Life Is
To love, not to be loved,
To give, not to get,
To serve, not to be served”.

God Bless,
Ron

Comments are closed.